Yoga has pulled me through my worst days

Having been a member of Kippie for over 25 years Rona always regarded Kippie as being her safe haven, somewhere for her kids to enjoy and grow their hobbies but also somewhere where she could take part in fitness classes and stay fit.
“Yoga for me was always about fitness at first” Rona explains.  “I didn’t really understand all the meanings of mantra or mudras I just enjoyed the physical side of it”.  Then the unimaginable happened and Rona was told she was suffering from Breast Cancer in 2017.

Rona had to endure an operation and Radio therapy during her treatment .   “It was the worst year of my life, but I had to carry on – I needed support.  I decided to visit CLAN Cancer Support Centre and was astonished that not only do they offer care and counselling they offer holistic treatments not just for the patient but their families”.

Rona’s health improved but her body and mind were still weak.  She was advised to return to Yoga and she has never looked back.  “Yoga has pulled me through my worst days.  For the first time I used Yoga as a salvation and it certainly has been the most holistic healing for me.  Yoga is the journey for yourself, it shows you the way”.

With the help of Yoga and CLAN Rona continues to grow stronger.  As a thank you to CLAN she has signed up for the Great Wall of China 6 day trek on the 11th October raising funds for CLAN.
Rona will be hosting a coffee morning on Thursday 26th September at the Club where Kippie will be donating 50% of all tea and coffee sales that day.
Thank you for your inspirational story Rona and good luck with your trek.  Everyone is welcome along to the coffee morning and Rona will appreciate all your support.

Have you an inspirational story you would like to share with us?  If so, get in touch with us.  Email apc@kippielodge.co.uk

 

 

Share
MEMBER'S NEWS

Kippie’s Online Fitness Schedule

We are keeping as many classes running as possible.  We…

Easter Activities at Kippie

Easter at Kippie We have so much going on this…

Kippie Newsletter – 6th March

Check out your Kippie weekly newsletter containing all you need…

Kippie weekly catchup Friday 14th February

Check out your Kippie weekly newsletter containing all you need…

Pre-school Classes

Rugby Tots Monday 24th February – Monday 30th March 1.00-1.30pm…

Parent & Baby Classes

Parent & Baby Dance Saturday 22nd February – Saturday 28th…

Kids Coaching

Gymnastics Friday 28th February – Friday 3rd April 4.35-5.35pm 5-8yrs…

Adult Coaching

Beginners Yoga Wednesday 26th February – Wednesday 1st April 6.30-7.30pm…

Pre-school Classes

Rugby Tots Monday 6th January – Monday 10th February 1.00-1.30pm…

Parent & Baby Classes

Parent & Toddler Swimming £55 Tuesday 7th January – Tuesday…

Kids Coaching

Tennis Coaching £70 Monday 13th January – Friday 27th March…

Teen Coaching

Golf £34 Saturday 25th January – Saturday 15th February 10.00-11.00am…

Adult Coaching

Adult Swimming £36 Tuesday 7th January – Tuesday 11th February…

Swimming Lessons

We are now in the process of sending out our…

Tough Monkees

 

Adults Winter Coaching

LADIES TENNIS COACHING Monday 28th October – Friday 13th December…

Kids Winter Coaching

Rugby Tots Monday 28th October – Monday 9th December 1.00-1.30pm…

Yoga has pulled me through my worst days

Having been a member of Kippie for over 25 years…

Family Open Day

Sports News –

WATT BIKE The evolution of a pioneer. Borne from the…

Temple Vie Weight Loss

A brand new weight loss programme has launched in Aberdeen…

BOOKING